[St. Paul? 1905]. xxxi,,122pp. plus plates. Maps. Original gilt pictorial cloth. Spine bit rubbed, some scattered foxing. Several leaves loose. Good. Item #WRCAM13709
Langford, first superintendent of the Park, accompanied the Washburn expedition as diarist. The expedition was the first to explore the territory that became the Park, which was established in 1872. This account includes a description of the expedition and diary of events. DECKER 23:267. GRAFF 2389.